Special post: Neo Geo Pocket Link Cable

18 Jan

Yeah so when i first got my Neo Geo Pocket color i didnt get a Link Cable but i got two consoles. So the first thing i wanted was a link cable obviously, as i also got two Fatal fury carts with the systems.
I looked around the internet for one and found that these were pretty expensive. Especially for a simple cable. Hey, i thought. Donsent matter i can just make one.

But i looked all over the internet and i couldnt find a diagram or anything showing me where the cables go. Only thing i found was many other people asking the exact same question with no luck.
http://www.racketboy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2234 http://forums.lostlevels.org/viewtopic.php?p=16948&sid=14f8fac423a6cd3110bb0e4538e36a29
Just to name a few
I kept looking though for a deal on one but with no luck. So finally last week i broke down and let them over charge me. So the first thing i did when i got it was to dust of my multimeter and map it out so that i can show you guys and anyone with the same problem.

Here it is. I did two different pictures in case one is unclear. I hope this will help anyone with the same problem i had.
These show the configuration on the cables so this is what how the cables are set up not the console. Mirror these obviously for the pinout on the console.

Sorry if this special post is written badly im in a real hurry and havent got time to look it over, hope this will help someone so maybe you dont have to be taken advantage of like me.

See you tomorrow /Mr. F

3 Responses to “Special post: Neo Geo Pocket Link Cable”

  1. Neo Geo Pocket Master February 17, 2015 at 9:21 pm #

    Hello Mr fuzz , I really liked your article and want to tell you that I have a blog of Neo Geo Pocket . I want to take the liberty of posting your discovery, obviously giving credit to you and inviting people to read the article to your page. I hope there are no problems in this regard. Greetings and take a tour of my blog (it is in Spanish, I hope the google translator does a good job) http://neogeopocket.blogspot.com/

    • mrfuzzer February 17, 2015 at 10:03 pm #

      No problem at all. Im glad if it can be a help to someone.
      I was quite surprised i couldnt find it online already when i got my pocket since its such an easy thing to check.

      Had a look at your site and it looks good. Always cool see a fellow SNK fan.

      • Neo Geo Pocket Master February 18, 2015 at 2:41 pm #

        thank you very much ! I attached a link to the publication, I hope you like it. I hope you visit the blog. regards

Leave a comment